Tags

, , , ,

Cooooookies! Yes, the chocolate chip kind, my husband salivates at the thought of these, okay yeah and maybe I do too. And with both of us in mind these are perfect for diabetics and weight management.

Image

This was my first time making cookies from scratch, and they turned out delightful. I credit all the training with the pre-made cookie dough I used to make in my teenage munchie days, remember the m&m cookie dough? Man I used to eat that shit raw. Only I actually made my own dough this time.

Image

You will need the following ingredients to re-create these little beauties:
12 Serves

1 Cup Wholemeal Flour
1 Beaten Egg
½ Cup Lite Olive Grove Margarine
½ Cup Semi-Sweet Dark Chocolate Chips
¼ Cup Splenda (or ½ Cup of Brown Sugar)
½ Teaspoon Baking Soda
½ Teaspoon Vanilla Extract
¼ Teaspoon Salt

Image

Combine all dry ingredients, flour, soda, salt and Splenda in one bowl and mix together.
In another bowl mix vanilla, margarine and egg together. Slowly add in dry ingredients and mix until fully combined. Then fold in the chocolate chips.

Image

Grease a baking sheet, place on baking tray and preheat your oven to 190°C. Drop small amounts of cookie dough onto the sheet approximately 1 inch apart.

Image

Bake for 8-10 minutes, until just set.

Image

Cool on wire rack.

Image

Enjoy!

X

For your convenience, make sure you right click, save as, and print the following recipes, so you always have it handy :

Image

