Tags

, , , , , ,

I must be mental or incredibly determined, I’ll stick to mental…as for some reason the productive god lit a fire under my ass and I produced two new recipes today.

Now the first one I will share with you is my delightful diabetic friendly coconut, walnut and banana wholemeal muffins. One on my lovely Facebook fans was kind enough to suggest a name for them ‘Coconuttynana Muffins.’ I couldn’t of done better myself!

Image

If your not a diabetic, and are not doing the calorie control lifestyle, by all means replace the sugar substitute quantities with actual sugar or honey, just remember to taste your creation.

You will need the following ingredients :

2 x Small/Medium Bananas Mashed
4 x Sugarine tablets
(Equivalent to 2 1/2 Tbsp of sugar)
1 1/4 x Cup Plain Wholemeal Flour
1/4 Cup of Shredded Coconut
1 1/2 Tsp Baking Soda
3 x Egg Whites
1/4 Low Fat Milk
1/2 Cup Light Olive Margarine
1 Tbsp Vanilla Extract
2 1/2 Tbsp Crushed Walnuts

Pre-heat the oven to 180°C and Grease 12 hole muffin tin.

Then Beat the egg whites, vanilla extract, banana, milk, butter, Surgarine tablets, in a small bowl with a electric mixer. Scrape excess margarine from the sides and ensure tablets are dissolved. Continue beating until ingredients are combined.

Image

Now slowly add baking soda, flour and coconut to the mixture.

Image

Remove from electric mixer and Fold the walnuts into the mixture.

Image

Spoon in the Mixture into the muffin tin holes.

Image

Bake for approximately 15-20 minutes.

Image

Stand for 5 minutes then place on a cooling rack.

Image

I hope you enjoy these beautiful muffins, they are guilt free pleasure domes packed full of  ‘Coconuttynana’ goodness, and are perfect for Diabetic management, weight and calorie control. Oh, and my toddler loves them too!

X

And at your convenience make sure you, right click, save as and print the following recipe, so you always have it handy :
Image

